Cultural Institution Blesok • Established 1998
New in Blesok

the art is inside

ISSN 1409-6900 | UDK 82+7



                     Peer-reviewed journal

Risto Lazarov

Risto Lazarov (3rd October 1949, Štip). Graduated from the Faculty of Philology in Skopje. Works as a journalist. President of the Macedonian P.E.N. Centre. Member of the Macedonian Writers’ Association.

Books of poetry: A night bird in the park (1972), Jana (1980), Frightful Giggling (1982), Drops of sour truth (1985), Summer over the ocean (1988), Gorjan in Dojran (poetry for children, 1988), Odroni (selection, 1988), Boiling point (1990), Setting off from Bitola (poetry for children, 1993), Hardly trustworthy (1993), Siljan the Stork Flies Over Macedonia Once Again (1995; in English: 1996; in Bulgarian: 2006), A History of Illness (in Russian, 1996), Reality (selection, 1996), Heracles (1999; in Slovenian: 2006), Columbus (2000), Three for card-game (2001), The Unspoken One (2003), The Sudden One (2005), Czech Longing (2006, 2007; in Czech: 2007), Е Beftë (in Albanian, 2006), Mid (2008).

He is also an author of books on socio-political comments – First person singular (interviews) and Page after page.

Awards include: Radio-Television Skopje at the Struga Poetry Evenings Festival, "13th November", "Praznik na lipite 2000" by Macedonian Writers’Association, "Mlad Borec", "8th November", "Mito Hadzivasilev-Jasmin", "Brothers Miladinov".

Books by Risto Lazarov published by Blesok:



Poetry by Risto Lazarov, eBook, in Macedonian. 

Brothers Miladinov award, SPE, 2008  



Poetry by Risto Lazarov (2008) 

Edition Borea, book 15 

Brothers Miladinov award, SPE, 2008  

Blesok no. 15, June-July, 2000
      poetry: Siljan the Stork Flies over Macedonia Once Again

Blesok no. 89, March-April, 2013
      poetry: The Daylight of History


Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Google+